Puhi! Puhi!

Alright, so for my first otaku post, I thought I’d post a few pictures of my Botan Plushie.

For those of you who don’t know, Botan comes from the anime/game “Clannad” and is a pet wild boar. This plushie was produced by Cospa and retails for around $35.

Botan is a lot fatter than I expected him to be, but that’s good because that means he’s softer and squisher than I expected ^.^

Nekomimi Tsuruya just couldn’t resist petting Botan 🙂

And so, Botan joins the rest of the gang on my chair. As you can see, I’m still missing Quatchi, which I need to complete my 2010 winter olympics plushie collection. There’s a little room to Botan’s left for another plushie. If I could find a plushie of Potato from AIR then that spot wouldn’t be so empty 😦

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Puhi! Puhi!”

  1. melissahounsell Says:

    Oh Botan~ ;_; Is there anywhere I can get this from an American retailer? I would love to have him~ puhi! puhi~

  2. Nopy Says:

    I know that Toyslogic (based in the U.S.) sells Botan, but they’re currently sold out. They might be getting some more though since there’s another batch of them coming out in September. http://www.toyslogic.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=3160

    I bought mine from Hobby Search (based in Japan), which is taking reservations for the next batch: http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10064361
    You could try contacting Toyslogic to see if they’re getting any more before you decide to do anything.

Leave a Reply

