Morning Jogging

Wow, it’s been nearly a week since I made my last post. Classes started last week so my life has been pretty hectic getting school supplies, lining up for textbooks, and figuring out what my professors are talking about. One of the good things about being back in school now is that not all of my days begin at 8am. That leaves a couple hours in the morning to go for a jog, and with fall just starting, the weather is nice and cool so you don’t get too sweaty and it’s not so cold that you start shivering.

As you can imagine, running for a couple hours means you pass quite a number of people. What I’ve noticed though is that certain people have some common reactions to me when I pass by. Generally, guys just ignore me or step out of the way, but girls can be broken down into a few categories.

First off, asian girls react the same way as guys (meaning they just ignore me), but they never step out of the way. It’s like I’m not even there, so a lot of times I end up running through the mud when I pass them.

Secondly, there’s the brunette that will move towards the side to let you pass, but won’t look at you and try to avoid eye contact. I have no clue why they do this though, maybe I’m just too ugly to look at or something, but at least they’re nice enough to make room for me.

The last type of girl that I can categorize (I know you can’t really put people in categories, but whatever :P) is the blonde girl that smiles at you. Now, not every blonde girl I pass does this, half of them act like the brunettes do, but the ones in their early 20s give me a smile. I find this very puzzling since most people would rather have nothing to do with me.

I’ve been thinking about this for a while, and this is my take on the subject: most of us have been through or are in high school, so we know that there are a bunch of stereotypes that everyone falls into. Everyone knows that the hottest girls (usually blonde) always date the jerks (the loud, obnoxious, lazy type that acts “cool”) and they always break up in the end. So maybe after being heartbroken by all those guys, the hot blonde girls have decided to go for different types of guys, and I don’t think many jerks would bother to get up in the morning for a jog.

As for the brunettes, I don’t know why the act that way. The asian girls probably have boyfriends (since we all know that every guy digs asian girls) and don’t really notice any other guys. Well, that’s it for my random thought for the week. If anyone has any thoughts, just leave a comment 🙂

Tags:

Leave a Reply

