New Headphones

I got some new wireless headphones last week to use when I’m working late at night and don’t want to disturb anyone with my music. As you can see from the above pic these are Sony headphones; I bought them from Bestbuy and the model is MDRRF925RK. They use radio frequencies rather than bluetooth so there’s a little bit of static, but I can only hear it when I don’t have any music playing or it’s turned down extremely low. I tried walking around the house with these headphones on and there were only 2 spots where I didn’t get a signal (most likely interference from other electronics).

One of the things I like about these headphones is that you don’t have to plug them in anywhere to recharge the batteries. According to the instruction manual, the batteries are recharged by using a magnetic field. That means no plugs, all you have to do is place the headphones on the transmitter and it recharges automatically. If you look at the picture below, you can see that the left side of the transmitter doesn’t have a hole in it, that’s where the magnetic field is used.

The other feature I like about these headphones is that you don’t have to bother with an on/off button or switch. Just like with the recharging, this is done automatically for you. The headphones have two bands on them rather than one. The top band holds the whole thing together, and the bottom band is what turns it on and off. The bottom band is designed so that when you put the headphones on, your head will push it up and that will turn the headphone on. I personally think that was an ingenius idea, but unfortunately it doesn’t work with Botans 😦

Other than the little bit of static, the only other thing that bugged me about these headphones were that my ears got hot sometimes from being surrounded by foam. Besides that, I think this was a good buy 🙂

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

