Melissa Seraphy Nendoroid

I got my Melissa Nendoroid on Monday, but I didn’t get around to taking pictures until today.

I was actually quite impressed with this figure. The only other nendoroids I have are Light, L, and Misa from Death Note and they aren’t as detailed as Melissa. It also looks like Good Smile Company has improved their nendoroids since the Death Note ones. If any of you have some of the first nendoroids made, you’ll know that they fall over a LOT and the stand doesn’t help. Melissa’s head is actually lighter than my other nendoroids and her stands actually hold her up. The first stand has two holes for her legs and basically holds up the pumpkin.

The second stand is for if you don’t want to display the pumpkin. There’s a plastic piece that fits over Melissa’s bum and holds her up.

As usual, nendoroids come with multiple faces and arms so that you can have different poses. I took a couple pics of them below:

Nendoroids also have the same pegs for the neck so you can swap heads/bodies for some funny combinations, like this one:

So with the addition of Melissa, my nendoroid count goes up to four, but that’ll change after a few months. I have Miku Hatsune, Ren Kagamine, Len Kagamine, Shana, Sakura Nankyoku, and Yoko nendoroids ordered online, and I’ll be getting them when they’re release/in-stock. Man, I don’t even want to think how much this is going to cost me >.>

So I put Melissa on my desk beside Taiga for now. She looks like some alien with her giant head, but she’s still awesomely cute ^.^

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

