3 Screens FTW

It’s almost midnight on a thursday, and I think I finally appreciate how much screen and desk space I have. In the 2 weeks I have 2 reports, 2 assignments, and 65 sketches due, as well as 2 midterms and a speech I need to do. Right now I’m working on one of the reports and things are going to much faster than last year. The main reason is because now I have a 24″ monitor in addition to my 19″ and I also have a laptop now. Having my report on 1 monitor, reference material on the other, and notes on my laptop makes looking up information and writing my report at the same time so much easier. Having such a large desk also helps as I can also check some printed notes or books ^.^

So if any of you find schoolwork or work to be too time comsuming, I suggest getting another monitor and a larger desk. So much work gets done much faster (unless you have anime playing on one of the monitors).

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “3 Screens FTW”

  1. Anonymous Coward Says:

    I actually get a lot more work done using dual monitors, one LG Flatron, 19″ and a traditional Samsung 22″ CRT monitor. The CRT has to be placed on an angle, so it’s closer to me than my LCD is, and I can never get used to the glare for long periods of time.

    But for writing papers and programming, it is quite helpful to have one screen on the API/source while another is your paper/program.

  2. Nopy Says:

    Yep, having dual monitors is great 🙂

  3. Anonymous Coward Says:

    Also, :awesome: for having that Yoko poster.

Leave a Reply

