Miku Hatsune Nendoroid

Four months after I placed my order, I went to the post office yesterday to finally get my Miku Hatsune nendoroid.

I missed the first release of this figure, so when I found out that there was a second batch coming, I pre-ordered right away, hence the long wait.

As expected, Miku comes with 3 faces, but she also comes with a second hairstyle. I had always thought that she only had one hairstyle like the other nendoroids, but I guess not.

Miku comes with a little diagram showing how to pull her face off (that sounds so weird). I guess they don’t want anyone pulling the pieces the wrong way and end up with Miku missing an ear.

I had a little trouble taking off Miku’s hair even with the diagram. It turns out some of the paint from her headphones got onto the hair and basically glued them together. Good Smile Company is usually pretty good at keeping the paint from rubbing onto other parts, by putting small pieces of plastic film between each part, but for some reason they don’t do this with the nendoroids. Fortunately, the area where the paint came off is covered by the hair so you don’t see it.

Well, here’s some pics of Miku with different pieces:

What I like about Miku is that her twin tails hold her up so there’s no need for a stand.

I put Miku beside Mellissa, but when I get my Rin and Len nendoroids I’ll have to find some room somewhere so I can keep them all together.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Miku Hatsune Nendoroid”

  1. acesan Says:

    4 months!!! How come it took that long?

  2. Nopy Says:

    I missed the first batch, so I had to wait for the second batch to come out.

Leave a Reply

