Dengeki G’s Festival! Anime Vol. 2

After getting swamped with work, I finally got a chance to take a look at what’s actually inside this volume of Dengeki G’s Festival! Anime.

This is my first Dengeki G’s magazine so I was expecting something like Megami Magazine except with a larger focus on anime. The magazine certainly did focus on anime, but it only looked at a few series in depth. Over half of it was dedicated to Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu.

I can’t seem to recall Haruka being naked in any of the episodes…

I have a poster of the image at the bottom left on the right page on my wall 🙂

Dengeki G’s Festival! Anime also has some posters for your viewing pleasure, although not as many as Megami Magazine.

It seems that anime girls don’t mind other girls fondling them, but when a guy does it, it usually ends badly.

I wonder what that thing Mika is holding is.

I think Index looks like a 10-year-old, but apparently she’s supposed to be older.

Taiga would look nicer if she weren’t so tanned.

The same goes for Emuemu. How does she even get tanned if she’s in Kemeko all the time?

Mei can already use her feminine charms to turn Okazaki into mush (onii-channn~~), it’s scary to think about what she can do when she gets older.

It’s Baby Sylpheed!

I’m not watching ef, but the animation looks nice.

Besides Haruka, the magazine also took a look at To Aru Majutsu no Index. I wonder what that popsicle is supposed to represent.

There’s also a small section on Tora Dora. It looks like Ami will finally be introduced in the next episode.

I just bought that Emuemu figure for 30% off, it should be here in a couple of weeks. Hopefully I can find the Kemeko figure to go along with it for a good price too. As you can see from the picture at the bottom left of the page, the two figures can be combined so that Emuemu is coming out of Kemeko.

It looks like the magazine has a competition for the best heroine this fall. The contestants are Haruka, Louise, Musubi, Lala, Yoshika, Kyouko, and Kanu. There’s a little card to fill out with your vote that you can mail back to them. I don’t know why they call it a Grand Prix though, it sounds like some kind of race.

And on the back of the magazine is more Haruka. Overall I thought this was a decent magazine. It focuses on a few anime rather than a whole bunch so it’s good if for fans of a particular anime if it’s featured in the magazine. The goodies that come with it also make up for the relatively high price (I love my Haruka mousepad).

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Dengeki G’s Festival! Anime Vol. 2”

  1. Tara Says:

    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading
    it, you might be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will often come back
    from now on. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your
    great work, have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

