My Kemeko Loot

After seeing an Emuemu figure and Kemeko calendar on www.dannychoo.com I made some impulse buys and $100 and a couple weeks later, this is the result:

kemeloot

My first thought was that maybe I shuldn’t have gone and bought these things. The Emuemu figure comes with a Kemeko head, but you have to buy Kemeko’s body (which I couldn’t find in stock anywhere) separately, and the Dengeki Daioh “magazine” is a 4cm thick book that I can’t read since everything is in Japanese. But then I reminded myself of two things:

1. The Kemeko suit just gives me the creeps and Emuemu looks way cuter just by herself.

2. I only bought this issue of Dengeki Daioh for the calendar that came with it.

With that being said, I went ahead and opened the figure and admired the pictures in the calendar.

emuemu01

emuemu02

One of the things I like about figures by Max Factory is that the faces are really close to what the characters actually look like.

emuemu03

Here’s what Emuemu looks like coming out of Kemeko’s head. I was wonderng how she fit inside the Kemeko suit for the longest time until I remembered something covered in one of my math classes called a hypercube. Basically, a hypercube has more space inside than outside because it’s a 4-dimensional object, so I guess Kemeko is a 4-dimensional suit.

emuemu04

emuemu05

As you can see from the above two pictures (well, maybe not so much in the second), this figure is very detailed. The text on her arm in the first picture reads “weapon discharge area! beware of blast” and in the second picture, the text underneath KMC reads “Mishima Industry Custom Image”. Just to give you an idea of how small the text is, the height of the letters under KMC are the thickness of a mm measurement line on a ruler and the letters in the first picture are slightly bigger.

emuemu06

The cotton ball thingy (what is that supposed to be anyway?) looked very fragile so I avoided touching it as much as possible. The hair spikes on Emuemu are also really sharp; I almost cut myself when I was detaching her body from Kemeko’s head.

emuemu07

I’m running out of places to put my figures, so I decided to get some sticky tack and put Emuemu on my monitor.

dengekidaioh01

I wasn’t expecting anything from the Dengeki Daioh book itself since it’s supposed to just contain a bunch of chapters from various manga, but there was one double-sided pull-out poster.

dengekidaioh02

On the first side is a rather well-endowed witch girl with what appears to be a list and a basket of treats. I hope my name is on that piece of paper ^.^

dengekidaioh03

The other side has what looks to be a girl doing some acrobats.

And here are the pictures from the calendar that came with this issue of Dengeki Daioh. Since I’m not very good with a camera and the calendar was small enough to fit in my scanner, I scanned the images instead. Enjoy ^.^

kemecalendar01

kemecalendar02

kemecalendar03

kemecalendar04

kemecalendar05

kemecalendar06

kemecalendar07

kemecalendar081

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “My Kemeko Loot”

  1. phossil Says:

    The Dengeki book its huge and super cool.
    Did You attached your figurine with bubble gum to the monitor??

  2. Nopy Says:

    lol, nope, it’s sticky tack, you can buy it at most places that sell school supplies

  3. RaiulBaztepo Says:

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

