Shana Nendoroid

Well after one hectic week, I have time to write on my blog now (yay!).

shana_nendo01

As you can see from the above picture, my Shana Nendoroid came this week. I would’ve liked to have the regular Shana version with black hair too, but apparently that’s like some limited edition figure so I couldn’t just order it online 😦

shana_nendo02

Oh well, the enpatsu version is still just as good.

shana_nendo03

This was the only “cute” pose I could make with this figure. Shana didn’t come with any happy faces, but I guess that should be expected considering her personality…

shana_nendo04

I decided to swap in Miku’s head since she’s always smiling.

shana_nendo05

But Shana got angry and threatened me with her sword o.o

shana_nendo06

Good Smile Company seems to be getting better with their Nendoroid quality. The head barely weighs anything and you don’t have to worry about Shana falling over when using the stand. The only problem I have with this figure is with some lines on the underside of Shana’s hair that you can see in the above picture. I’m not sure what the point of the lines is, but you can still see some of them when you put all the pieces together.

shana_nendo06

Except for the lines in the hair, I thought this figure looked pretty nice. The necklace that Alastor hangs off of is made out of metal wire so you can position him however you want. My Misa nendoroid (from Death Note) has a string necklace and it was really difficult to position it correctly. Well, that’s pretty much all I have to say about Shana.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Shana Nendoroid”

  1. phossil Says:

    I thought in pre-order Shana for next month but at the end I didnt decided. Good review.

  2. Nopy Says:

    why thank you 🙂

Leave a comment