Kagamine Twins Nendoroids

Rin and Len Kagamine are the two latest additions to my figure collection. Pretty soon I’m going to have more nendoroids than regular figures.

kagamine_nendo01

As many of you already know, Rin and Len are twins from the Vocaloid series, a program that you can use to create anime-like music.

kagamine_nendo02

Since Rin and Len are twins, their makers decided to give them the same face. That’s great for nendoroids because each figure comes with 3 faces and you normally can’t swap them between figures, but with these two you can, allowing for 6 possible faces.

kagamine_nendo03

Like the Miku nendoroid, Rin and Len can stand on their own, but aren’t very stable. I accidently knocked my desk and they both fell over so I decided to use the stands that they came with.

kagamine_nendo04

I’m not sure why, but you can remove Rin’s bow on top of her head and the top part of Len’s hair. I’m guessing it’s so people won’t have to worry about breaking those parts off if the head gets stuck or something and they need to pull really hard.

kagamine_nendo05

When I opened the boxes for the first time and looked through the contents, I thought I might’ve been gipped because with each box was a face piece but with no face on it. A quick search online revealed that they were supposed to come with a blank face so that you could make your own custom face with the stickers provided. After closer inspection of the boxes I found the stickers taped to the back of the inner cardboard piece. It’s a good thing I don’t throw out my boxes or I would’ve lost these for good.

kagamine_nendo06

kagamine_nendo07

Now that’s 3 vocaloids down, Kaito should be coming in the mail soon and I hope Good Smile Company makes nendoroids of Meiko and Luka soon 🙂

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Kagamine Twins Nendoroids”

  1. phossil Says:

    Nice you got both twins at the same time.

  2. astrobunny Says:

    LOL I didn’t realize those stickers were there!

Leave a Reply

