Megami Magazine Vol. 105

I know this is really late, but I just didn’t have enough time to go through volume 105 of Megami Magazine until now.

This issue features the main character from Sora Wo Kakeru Shoujo on the cover. I watched the first episode of this anime and it just seemed a bit too weird for me.

megami105-01

The posters this time had a good mix of just-finished and currently airing series.

megami105-02

I never understood why Kannagi was so popular. It seems to be getting quite a few posters in Megami Magazine, and this volume has a book-in-book thing featuring Kannagi.

megami105-03

megami105-04

I have to say that Toradora is one of the better love comedies that I’ve seen. It’s good to see that Taiga and Ami are getting along now, and I hope the ending turns out well.

megami105-05

White Album is another one of those eroge (erotic games) that have been adapted into an anime. Going from eroge -> anime is pretty common nowadays, but I don’t think the stories are very good. I guess the main reason for making an anime out of an eroge is to please the game’s fans by animating the characters and making more money.

megami105-06

I haven’t seen Asu no Yoichi, but from what I’ve heard it sounds a bit like Love Hina. The shredding of clothes in this poster just makes it look like Love Hina even more.

megami105-07

Kotomi and Tomoyo seem so excited about the snow.

megami105-08

megami105-09

megami105-10

I wonder how that little yellow thing in Sora wo Kakeru works. I was so surprised when it flew out of the head of a maid.

megami105-11

megami105-12

What is that girl holding o.o

megami105-13

megami105-14

megami105-15

“You can’t ask someone to do something you’re not willing to do yourself” is why I think both the painter and model are naked in this poster.

megami105-16

megami105-17

That alien must be really happy.

megami105-18

After finishing Macademi Wasshoi, I realized that there was absolutely no plot in the series except at the end when they tried to put something together and failed miserably.

megami105-19

Those things on that coco*natts fan look kinda scary.

megami105-20

As always, Megami Magazine always has the latest info on upcoming anime releases. The Toaru Majutsu no Index volume 1 blu-rays and dvds were released on Jan. 23, and the second volume will be released on Feb. 25.

megami105-21

There has been a lot of criticism on the animation quality of Minami-ke Okaeri, but as long as it’s watchable I think it’s ok.

megami105-22

Ami always has the best swimsuits 🙂

megami105-23

The first episode of Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Rei will finally be released on Feb. 25, everyone mark your calendars 😀

megami105-24

This is a page from the Kannagi book-in-book that is featured in this volume of Megami Magazine. It’s nice to see anime characters in different costumes since most older anime and even some current ones keep their characters in the same clothes throughout the series.

megami105-25

Chaos;Head Noah for the Xbox 360 comes out soon in Japan. The screenshots here make it look like a tempting game to get, but if the ending is anything like the anime, then it’s not worth getting. You can read about my Chaos;Head ramblings here.

megami105-26

More dvd releases, this time for Jigoku Shoujo. I thought all of the sending to hell in Jigoku Shoujo was pretty good until it got really repetitive.

megami105-27

All of the Weib Schwarz advertisements in Megami Magazine are so nice, it makes me want to buy their cards.

megami105-28

Of course, the back of the magazine reminds us once again that Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Rei will be available on Feb. 25.

megami105-29

The big poster that came with this volume features Code Geass R2 on one side with Lelouch’s harem (minus Sumeragi for some unknown reason) in swimsuits by the pool, and it seems like they’re undressing CC.

megami105-30

The other side features the good and bad characters (if you can classify them that way) from Nanoha Strikers. I think they should’ve made Nanoha’s pose more aggressive; it looks like she was just surprised by something.

 

I thought volume 105 was a good volume. All of the pages with blu-ray and dvd release dates were accompanied by a nice full-page image and now I finally have a Code Geass poster to put on my wall.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Megami Magazine Vol. 105”

  1. phossil Says:

    I wish I was that happy alien in the poster.. Lol.

Leave a Reply

