Hanyuu and Rika Furude Figures by Wave

I checked my email this morning to find that Hanyuu and Rika figures are now available for reservation (yay!)

hanyuu01

rika01

I didn’t even know that anyone was planning on making figures of Hanyuu and Rika, but I’m glad someone decided to because I’ve wanted some decent-looking Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni figures for a while.

Out of the two, I think that Hanyuu looks a bit better. There’s a seam at the top of her head, but I just love her pose and her dress just makes her look so cute. Rika looks pretty good too, but there’s just something off with the way her face looks and I don’t really get what she’s doing in that pose (maybe trying to explain something?)

Hanyuu and Rika will be available in September 2009 and I’m definitely preordering them. I’ve never bought any figures by Wave before, so I guess these two will be my first. Has anyone else bought figures by Wave, and if so, what did you think of the quality?

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

