Megami Magazine Vol. 109

megami109-01

Time for a look at another volume of Megami Magazine. This issue has a lot of goodies in terms of posters, and some very very nice extras which you will find near the bottom of this post.

megami109-02

Haven’t seen one of these larger posters in a while. The front features Kyou and Ryou Fujibayashi from Clannad.

megami109-03

On the reverse side are the girls from everyone’s favourite anime this season, K-ON. After seeing Mugi-chan in a nurse costume and here in a maid costume, I have concluded that she should be a professional cosplayer. Poor Mio looks so embarrassed.

megami109-04

I wonder how Nodoka is able to keep that towel around herself.

megami109-05

I finally have the Taiga nopan poster ^.^

megami109-06

Queen’s Blade is too much ecchi and not enough story for my tastes.

megami109-07

I watched the first episode of Asura Cryin and it just looked like an amalgamation of every anime genre possible: supernatural, magic, mystery, adventure, mecha, ninjas, etc.

megami109-08

Nice poster of the girls from Tayutama.

megami109-09

megami109-10

Not sure which anime this is from, but I like the girl on the left (pink hair is always a plus).

megami109-11

megami109-12

The K-ON girls in swimsuits ^.^

megami109-13

I thought this was a very nice poster of Fate and Teana. I think Teana looks better with her hair down.

megami109-14

I was too busy looking at the girl to notice the huge number of cats in the background at first.

megami109-15

Currently enjoying Natsu no Arashi, but I wish the animation was a bit better.

megami109-16

Yoko’s right oppai looks really deformed with the strap like that…

megami109-17

megami109-18

megami109-19

It looks like Ein doesn’t go anywhere without her gun.

megami109-20

Second episode of Kissxsis comes out on May 22.

megami109-21

I really like this Higurashi poster. I wish the Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni Rei OVA episodes would be released sooner.

megami109-22

*smoooch*

megami109-23

One more Nagi poster for all the Kannagi fans.

I liked the variety of posters that they had this time around. Only K-ON had more than one poster so there’s sure to be something for everyone in this volume. I also liked how they included past, current, and upcoming series this time. On to more of the magazine itself:

megami109-24

Looking forward to To Aru Kagaku no Railgun. More Mikoto and Kuroko ftw (though I actually like Kuroko more than Mikoto).

megami109-25

Can’t wait for the new Nanoha movie to come out.

megami109-26

I just love Fate’s pose on this page.

megami109-27

I read the Hatsukoi Limited manga, and although it was easy to get lost in all the characters, it was still enjoyable. I would have to say my favourite character is Koyoi.

megami109-28

I did not know that the school swimsuit mecha nurse girl nana figure was cast-offable >.>

megami109-29

megami109-30

Episode 3 of Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Rei is almost out, only 1 more week! The 3rd and 4th episodes will be released on June 24 and August 21 respectively.

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post, this volume came with some very nice extras, and here they are:

megami109-31

First is a Nanoha pencil board, with Nanoha on one side

megami109-32

and Fate on the other. I really love Fate’s pose, hope they make a poster of it in the future.

megami109-33

The other extra that came with this volume is Megami Magazine’s volume 1.5 of the Nanoha Visual Collection. Since it’s volume 1.5, there aren’t as many pics as a full volume, but they’re still really nice. Resized scans are below, the originals were too huge, but if enough people want them then I might post them somewhere.

megami109-34

megami109-35

megami109-36

megami109-37

megami109-38

megami109-39

megami109-40

megami109-41

This is definitely one of the better Megami Magazines I’ve seen (maybe even the best). Lots of variety to appeal to a larger audience, and although there was no large poster this time, I thought the Nanoha goodies more than made up for that. If you’re planning on buying a Megami Magazine, I would recommend volume 109.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

